Hii actuallly i invested $ 300 with smart course trading through instagram but they are not responsing to my messsages

Expert's Assistant chat
Customer: Hii actuallly i invested $ 300 with smart course trading through instagram but they are not responsing to my messsages and let me withdraw the money
JA: What state are you in? It matters because laws vary by location.
Customer: peterborough
JA: What steps have you taken so far?
Customer: no step i dont know what to do
JA: The Lawyer will be able to walk you through that. Is there anything else the Lawyer should know before I connect you? Rest assured that they'll be able to help you.
Customer: they told me that i have to pay300 more for withdrawal process and i paid the miney as they told its rembursed and its for tax purposes
Answered by Joey in 5 mins 12 months ago
imglogo
Joey
10+ years of experience
logo

11954 Satisfied customers

Expert in: Family Law, Legal, Estate Law, Real Estate Law, Criminal Law, Employment Law, Business Law, Consumer Protection Law, Bankruptcy Law, Traffic Law, Personal Injury Law.

logoimgimgVerified lawyers, 10+ years of experience
Chat with a Lawyer in minutes, 24/7
imglogo

Verified lawyers, 10+ years of experience

Save time and money. Get specialized help.

imglogo
Joey
10+ years of experience
logo

11954 Satisfied customers

Jessica

Jessica

Consultant

31,131 Satisfied customers

Pearl avatar
Lawyer's, Assistant
14 Lawyers are online right now.
img

Joey, Expert

Hi and thank you for using JustAnswer. My name is ***** ***** I will be assisting you with your question.

I am licensed Canadian lawyer, and this conversation is for informational purposes only. I kindly ask for your patience as some questions take longer to answer and I may have to do legal research. I may be away from my desk from time to time, but rest assured I will always return back as soon as possible. If at any point during our conversation you don’t understand something, please let me know so I can clarify.

img

Joey, Expert

Good afternoon – sorry to hear about the situation. How did you pay for this course? Also, where is this company located?

Customer
Actually its a instgram page i followed the page and I transferred the money to him . The insta id is Smartcourse and the website link is https://smart-course.com/
Customer
The page has 41k followers
img

Joey, Expert

What is the refund policy for this course as per the contract?

Customer
There is no contract signed.
Customer
I have chats as the evidence
img

Joey, Expert

What is the reason for the refund?

Customer
From the past two days, he is not responding me
Customer
because i need to withdraw my money as it grew to927
img

Joey, Expert

What do you mean it grew? I thought this was a course.

Customer
No its not a course it’s trading
img

Joey, Expert

The screenshot you sent me says "join our profitable courses".

Customer
I invested in this
Customer
See the second screenshot
Customer
File attached (TM6GVG3)
img

Joey, Expert

This sounds like a financial scam. It's unlikely any of these people are licensed to trade securities on behalf of someone. You should contact the police and file a report. You can also report this to the Canadian anti-fraud centre at https://www.antifraudcentre-centreantifraude.ca/report-signalez-eng.htm#a1a

Sorry to hear you were victimized by these people.

Customer
Is there any chance i could get my money back
img

Joey, Expert

Likely not. These fraudsters have likely moved the money many times. I'm sorry this happened to you.

img

Joey, Expert

Did you have any further questions about this issue?

img

Joey, Expert

Thank you for using JustAnswer. I wish you the best of luck. If you have any follow up questions about this matter, please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Ask a lawyer and get your legal questions answered.
See all Legal Questions
img
Related Legal Questions
How it works
logoAsk for help, 24/7
Ask for help, 24/7
Members enjoy round-the-clock access to 12,000+ verified Experts, including doctors, lawyers, tech support, mechanics, vets, home repair pros, more.
logoExpert will respond in minutes
Expert will respond in minutes
After you reach out, we match you with an Expert who specializes in your situation. Talk, text, chat, whichever you prefer.
logoSave time & money
Save time & money
No scheduling hassles, missing time from work, or expensive consults.
A JustAnswer membership can save you significant time and money each month.
img
logo 593 Verified lawyers, 10+ years of experience
DISCLAIMER: Answers from Experts on Askalawyeroncall.com are not substitutes for the advice of an attorney. Askalawyeroncall.com is a public forum and questions and responses are not private or confidential or protected by the attorney-client privilege. The Expert above is not your attorney, and the response above is not legal advice. You should not read this response as proposing specific action or addressing your specific circumstances, but only to give you a sense of general principles of law that might affect the situation you describe. Application of these general principles to particular circumstances should be done by a lawyer who has spoken with you in confidence, learned all relevant information, and explored various options. Before acting on any information received from an Expert, you should hire a lawyer licensed to practice law in the jurisdiction to which your question pertains. The responses above are from independent, freelance Experts, who are not employed by Askalawyeroncall.com . The site and services are provided “as is”. To view the verified credentials of an Expert, click on the “Verified” symbol in the Expert’s profile. This site is not for emergency questions which should be directed immediately by telephone or in-person to qualified professionals. Please carefully read the Terms of Service.
Explore law categories
Powered by JustAnswer